Skip to main content

Guide to INFOhio for Ohio's Academic Librarians: INFOhio Content

Learn about the tools and resources your incoming students have been using in high school.

Accessing digital content through INFOhio

INFOhio and OhioLINK share some common resources through our partnership in Libraries Connect Ohio. These include:

  • Academic Search Premier
  • AHFS Consumer Medication Information
  • Alt HealthWatch
  • Ancestry Library Edition
  • Business Source Premier
  • Computer Source
  • Consumer Health Complete
  • ERIC
  • GreenFILE
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Literary Reference Center
  • Literature Online
  • MEDLINE
  • Middle Search Plus
  • Newspaper Source
  • Professional Development Collection
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • Regional Business News
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection
  • Science Online
  • Science Reference Center
  • Sociological Collection
  • Vocational and Career Collection 
  • World Book Advanced, Academic, Student, etc.

INFOhio resources are appropriate to PreK-12 teaching and learning. Through our subscriptions, we provide our users with access to thousands of peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles so students taking advanced classes have the materials they need to be successful with their rigorous high school coursework and prepared for college-level assignments.

Find INFOhio subscription electronic resources on the INFOhio Resources page.

Most of Ohio's academic libraries have a discovery tool that allows users to search across most of their electronic and print resources from a single search box. INFOhio's discovery tool is ISearch.

Note: INFOhio does not use a link resolver and many schools do not have access to additional electronic resources beyond those accessible through INFOhio. Therefore, most INFOhio databases default to a full-text limiter. You will need to teach students why your academic library's databases do not automatically limit to full text and how to use your academic library's link resolver or interlibrary loan system.